LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | H | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | W | Y | Z | #

A
African American Literature
by LaTasha Jones - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
This guide serves as a brief introduction to the major resources found in the college library in the area of African American Literature.
Anthropology
by Robert Foster - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
Resources for anthropology, the study of humanity in all times and places.
Art Resources
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
This guide is a starting point for your art research - including art history, painting, printmaking, sculpture, drawing, photography, art education, and textiles.
B
Biology
by Xian Peng, Velappan Velappan - Last Updated May 10, 2016
Biology and related sciences
Business Sources
by Robert Foster - Last Updated Oct 13, 2017
C
Chancellor's Reading Club
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Sep 28, 2017
The Chancellor’s Reading Club is a reading program for Fayetteville State University. Each year the entire FSU community will be encouraged to read and discuss a common text. This guide discusses these selections further.
Charles W. Chesnutt Library
by Ophelia Chapman, Shelton Richardson - Last Updated Oct 19, 2017
Contact us: (910) 672-1231
Chemistry
by Velappan Velappan - Last Updated Jun 6, 2016
A brief guide to the resources that the Charles W. Chesnutt Library makes available to researchers and learners of Chemistry.
Children's Literature
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
This guide highlights Children's Literature resources available at Charles Chesnutt Library as well as the internet.
Connect with Chesnutt Library
by LaTasha Jones - Last Updated Aug 11, 2016
Chesnutt Library social media platforms
Credo Reference - Writing
by LaTasha Jones - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Credo Reference - Writing
Criminal Justice Resources
by Vera Hooks - Last Updated Jun 13, 2017
D
Databases_A_to_Z
by Ophelia Chapman, Shelton Richardson - Last Updated Oct 5, 2017
Databases_A_to_Z
Distance Education
by Diana Amerson - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
E
eBooks
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
Accessing ebooks (electronic books) at Charles W. Chesnutt Library.
Economic Resources
by Robert Foster - Last Updated Aug 21, 2017
Business databases accessible through Charles W. Chesnutt Library Database Finder
Economics
by Xian Peng, Velappan Velappan - Last Updated Jun 30, 2016
Imported from Credo Reference and Chesnutt Subject guide
Educational Leadership and School Administration
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Oct 9, 2017
Educational Leadership includes information relevant to principals, school administrators, superintendents and others in leadership positions within schools.
Elementary Education Guide
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
This guide covers Birth to Kindergarten and Grades 1-6
English
by Diana Amerson - Last Updated Nov 2, 2015
A comprehensive guide to print, electronic and internet resources to help students in English, language and literature research at Fayetteville State University.
English 110/English 120
by Diana Amerson - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Resources specifically chosen for common assignments in First-Year Composition classes.
Entrepreneurship LibGuide Conten
by Robert Foster - Last Updated Oct 1, 2016
Resources designed to provide information on starting a business
F
Forensic Science
by Vera Hooks, Velappan Velappan - Last Updated May 10, 2016
H
History
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
Contains a comprehensive guide to informational resources on history.
How to Cite - Guide to Citing Sources in Your Research Paper
by LaTasha Jones - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
This guide lists selected Style Manuals, Citation Guides and other tools for citing both print and electronic/web sources in your work. Chesnutt Library also provides access to RefWorks, a web-based bibliography manager which automatically formats papers.
Humanities
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
A compilation of resources to begin your research in Humanities.
L
Linguistics
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
Linguistics
Literary Criticism and Review Sources: Prose, Poetry, Drama, and Film
by LaTasha Jones - Last Updated Dec 15, 2016
This guide is comprised of both library and web resources recommended for finding information on Literature and Literary Criticism. All types of material, including articles from journals and chapters from books, can be found using this guide.
M
Mathematics and Computer Science
by Velappan Velappan - Last Updated Sep 21, 2017
A comprehensive guide to print, electronic and internet resources to help students in Math & Computer Science research at Fayetteville State University.
Music
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
Library Databases, Journals, Books, eBooks and related information in the subject area of Music available at Charles Chesnutt Library, Fayetteville State University.
N
National Library Week
by LaTasha Jones, Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
Chesnutt Library joins libraries in schools, campuses, and communities nationwide in celebrating the dynamic changes that are happening in today’s libraries. April 9-15 is National Library Week.
Nursing
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Sep 28, 2017
A guide to resources in the Charles W. Chesnutt Library to assist you in nursing studies.
P
Philosophy
by Diana Amerson - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Philosophy is the academic discipline concerned with making explicit the nature and significance of ordinary and scientific beliefs and investigating the intelligibility of concepts by means of rational argument concerning their presuppositions.
Political Science
by Diana Amerson - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
This guide describes the resources available within the Charles W. Chesnutt Library to assist the campus community in locating Political Science resources.
Psychology Resources
by Xian Peng - Last Updated May 12, 2017
This guide provides print, electronic, and internet sources of information that may be useful in researching psychology topics. We encourage you to seek assistance from the library staff for if you have questions or need further help.
R
RefWorks
by LaTasha Jones - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Refworks is a web-based citation manager - A system that allows you to create, search and maintain your own personal citations database. These citations can then be easily inserted in research papers, and can be automatically added to bibliographies.
S
Social Work Resources
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Aug 7, 2017
Social Work Resources in Chesnutt Library that include print and electronic books, journal articles, biographical and statistical information, streaming video and media items.
Sociology Resources
by Xian Peng - Last Updated May 12, 2017
This guide provides print, electronic, and internet sources of information that may be useful in researching sociology topics. We encourage you to seek assistance from the library staff for if you have questions or need further help.
Speech 200
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
An introduction to the development of effective oral communication through instruction in theory and practice of the principles and skills required in common types of speaking situations. Basic skills in audience analysis, research, o
T
The Maker Space at Chesnutt Library
by Ophelia Chapman, Shelton Richardson, Jan Whitfield, Bobby Wynn - Last Updated Sep 29, 2017
3d printing and scanning facility.
U
University College
by Diana Amerson - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
LibGuides information, links and useful documents for University College at Fayetteville State University.
W
Women's Studies
by LaTasha Jones - Last Updated Jan 19, 2016
This guide will help you find information for your women's and gender studies assignments
World Languages and Cultures
by Diana Amerson - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Subject Guide for the Department of World Languages and Cultures
Y
Young Adult Literature
by Jan Whitfield - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Library Resources in Young Adult Literature
Z
ZOOLOGY
by Velappan Velappan - Last Updated Jun 12, 2017
Finding Books and Journal Articles for Zoology
#
Model UN Conference Resources
by Diana Amerson - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
NCCIIE Model UN Conference Fayetteville State University

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Diana Amerson
Contact Info
Diana Amerson, Bibliographic Instruction & Distance Education Librarian/Model UN Faculty Advisor, Library Liaison, Political Science & Philosophy
Charles W. Chesnutt Library
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchsion Road
Send Email