How to Find Journal Articles @ Chesnutt Library
This is the "Home" page of the "Children's Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's Literature   Tags: children's literature, language arts, literature, reading  

This guide highlights Children's Literature resources available at Charles Chesnutt Library as well as the internet.
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2016 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/childrensliterature Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Librarian's Choice

Cover Art
Alligator Baby - Robert Munsch; Michael Martchenko (Illustrator)
Call Number: FSU Juvenile Collection PZ7.M927 Al 1997
ISBN: 0590211013
Publication Date: 1997-09-01

 

FSU Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Children's Literature

                           

Finding Children's Books using the Library Online Catalog 

The Charles W. Chesnutt Library Catalog is used to find titles available at the library:

 

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Keyword Searching Tips:

  • and - both terms must be present (Ex: Shakespeare and gender)
  • or - either term may be present (Ex: men or masculinity)
  • * - truncation (Ex: feminis* - will find feminism, feminist, etc.)
 

General Purpose Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

Is a strong general purpose database that covers fields such as the social sciences, business and economics, general sciences, and humanities. Many of the articles are available in full text form.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a wide ranging database containing back files from many scholarly journals. The content in JSTOR begins with the individual journals first issue and covers up to about 3 years ago. JSTOR stands for “Journal Storage.”

MasterFile Complete (EBSCO)

Similar to Academic Search Premier, this database (created for public libraries) covers a variety of fields and also includes full-text from reference books and an image library.

 

Reference & Research Help

Five Ways to Get Research Help
and
Stay Connected

Hours of Operation


Visit us at the
Reference Desk

Mon-Thu 7:45 am - 10:00 pm
Fri 7:45 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun 2:00 pm - 11:00 pm


Call Us
(During Opening Hours)

(910) 672-1233


Chat With Us
(During Info & Research Help Desk Hours)


or Click Here to Start


Email Us

 Email a specific Librarian or Department

Contact List


Social Media

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram Like us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest Check us out on Tumblr

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip