HomeImport ReferencesWorkbooks & GuidesTraining, Tutorials and Webinars
In-Text CitationsWorks Cited PageSocial Media
In-Text CitationsReferences (Bibliography)Social Media
In-Text CitationsBibliographySocial Media
Citation Tools within DatabasesCreate Citations in Microsoft Word and Websites
On Writing PapersAccessing Articles and Writing Support on CampusThe Research ProcessAdditional Links for StudentsAnnotated BibliographiesScholarly vs. Popular
This is the "Import References" page of the "How to Cite - Guide to Citing Sources in Your Research Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Cite - Guide to Citing Sources in Your Research Paper   Tags: apa, bibliography, chicago, citation, in-text, in-text citation, mla, parenthetical, works cited  

This guide lists selected Style Manuals, Citation Guides and other tools for citing both print and electronic/web sources in your work. Chesnutt Library also provides access to RefWorks, a web-based bibliography manager which automatically formats papers.
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/cite Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Import References Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
  


 

Importing References

You can import references into Refworks directly from many sources such as:

  • journal article databases (e.g. PubMed, Web of Knowledge, EBSCOHOST etc.).
  • the web (e.g. Google Scholar).
  • manually (i.e. if you have a citation in hand).

For a comprehensive, up-to-date list of Instructions for exporting citations from various databases and importing into RefWorks, please refer to the official RefWorks website

http://www.refworks.com/refworks/help/Exporting_from_Data_Services_and_Importing_into_RefWorks.htm

OR

Click on the sub-pages under Import References for more detailed explanations for helping exporting citations from the more popular databases.


For a longer list of Direct Export Partners, click on http://www.refworks.com/content/path_learn/direct_export.asp.

  


 
  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip