HomeImport ReferencesWorkbooks & GuidesTraining, Tutorials and Webinars
In-Text CitationsWorks Cited PageSocial Media
In-Text CitationsReferences (Bibliography)Social Media
In-Text CitationsBibliographySocial Media
Citation Tools within DatabasesCreate Citations in Microsoft Word and Websites
On Writing PapersAccessing Articles and Writing Support on CampusThe Research ProcessAdditional Links for StudentsAnnotated BibliographiesScholarly vs. Popular
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Cite - Guide to Citing Sources in Your Research Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Cite - Guide to Citing Sources in Your Research Paper   Tags: apa, bibliography, chicago, citation, in-text, in-text citation, mla, parenthetical, works cited  

This guide lists selected Style Manuals, Citation Guides and other tools for citing both print and electronic/web sources in your work. Chesnutt Library also provides access to RefWorks, a web-based bibliography manager which automatically formats papers.
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/cite Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
LaTasha Jones
Contact Info
Lecturer
Department of English
Butler 363-D
Fayetteville State University
(910) 672-1589
ljones51@uncfsu.edu
Send Email
 
  


 

Refworks

What is Refworks?

RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic citation manager assisting you to organize your reseach.  You can collect, save, and organize bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, web sites and other sources that you have found during your research. It allows you to create correctly formatted bibliographies in the style of your choice.      

   This service is FREE for all Fayetteville State University students, staff and faculty and is accessible both on and off campus. To use the software, you will need to create an account at http://tinyurl.com/6n7agx8.

What that means:

Refworks allows you to...

  • Create your own personal database.
  • Import references from the library's databases.
  • Automatically format your papers & bibliographies in seconds, and create works cited information.
  • Manage all types of research information.
  • Collaborate with your peers and colleagues.

Click on the following link of a list of RefWorks Direct Export Partners

http://www.refworks.com/content/products/direct_export.asp

 

     

    Video Tutorial for Refworks

    Footnotes For Your Papers the Easy Way!

    Refworks is a service that allows you to archive  journal articles and other resources that you found interesting and exports the footnotes, endnotes and/or bibliography in virtually any format (APA, MLA) you choose.  Click on the links below for a brief video on how to use it here at FSU.  This is a free service for all Fayetteville State University students, staff and faculty. Sign up and Login create an account at http://tinyurl.com/6n7agx8 

     

    Citing your Sources

      


     

    Setting Up a Refworks Account

    To sign up for a RefWorks account, visit the login page:

    Log in to your Refworks Account OR sign up for an individual account:

     

     

    For further assistance please watch our webinar recordings, or contact a Librarian at the Charles Chesnutt Library.

     

     

    Still Confused?

    Refworks is a wonderful citation tool, but often students have questions about how to login, and how to export citations from Chesnutt Library's databases and other information. Contact us via the Ask NC Knows/Ask FSU Chat Box or call the Reference Desk at 910-672-1233 for further assistance.  You can also contact LaTasha Jones at ljones51@uncfsu.edu, the LibGuide's author.

     

    Libraryh3lp chat box

    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
      


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip