HomeImport ReferencesWorkbooks & GuidesTraining, Tutorials and Webinars
In-Text CitationsWorks Cited PageSocial Media
In-Text CitationsReferences (Bibliography)Social Media
In-Text CitationsBibliographySocial Media
Citation Tools within DatabasesCreate Citations in Microsoft Word and Websites
On Writing PapersAccessing Articles and Writing Support on CampusThe Research ProcessAdditional Links for StudentsAnnotated BibliographiesScholarly vs. Popular
This is the "Citation Tools within Databases" page of the "How to Cite - Guide to Citing Sources in Your Research Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Cite - Guide to Citing Sources in Your Research Paper   Tags: apa, bibliography, chicago, citation, in-text, in-text citation, mla, parenthetical, works cited  

This guide lists selected Style Manuals, Citation Guides and other tools for citing both print and electronic/web sources in your work. Chesnutt Library also provides access to RefWorks, a web-based bibliography manager which automatically formats papers.
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/cite Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Citation Tools within Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How do I retrieve citations within Charles Chesnutt Library Databases?

It's simple!

Click on the following link for a tipsheet on how to retreive formatted references in our databases from the articles that you find.

 

Important Note

NOTE: Review the instructions at EBSCO Support Site and make any necessary corrections before using. Pay special attention to personal names, capitalization, and dates. Always consult your library resources for the exact formatting and punctuation guidelines.

 

Citation Tools within our Databases

Did you know that several of our databases come with citation tools that format article citations in several different styles? Citation creation is available in variousl formats, including ALA, APA, AMA, Chicago/Turabian, etc. Look for the CITE or EXPORT function next to the article record in most databases to create a citation for your reference list. Use these shortcuts with caution though; always check them with the Library's citation style guides for accuracy.

Many databases also have personal folders in which you can permanently save your searches and articles, as well as set up alerts for new issues of your favourite journals.

Look for these sign-in features in all EBSCO, JSTOR, Sage, and other databases.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip