HomeImport ReferencesWorkbooks & GuidesTraining, Tutorials and Webinars
In-Text CitationsWorks Cited PageSocial Media
In-Text CitationsReferences (Bibliography)Social Media
In-Text CitationsBibliographySocial Media
Citation Tools within DatabasesCreate Citations in Microsoft Word and Websites
On Writing PapersAccessing Articles and Writing Support on CampusThe Research ProcessAdditional Links for StudentsAnnotated BibliographiesScholarly vs. Popular
This is the "Accessing Articles and Writing Support on Campus" page of the "How to Cite - Guide to Citing Sources in Your Research Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Cite - Guide to Citing Sources in Your Research Paper   Tags: apa, bibliography, chicago, citation, in-text, in-text citation, mla, parenthetical, works cited  

This guide lists selected Style Manuals, Citation Guides and other tools for citing both print and electronic/web sources in your work. Chesnutt Library also provides access to RefWorks, a web-based bibliography manager which automatically formats papers.
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/cite Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Accessing Articles and Writing Support on Campus Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Writing Center at FSU

Writing help is free to all Bronco students!
  • Drop by The Writing Center during open hours, or
  • Call 672-1033 to make an appointment with a tutor, or
  • Log on to Blackboard and click on Smarthinking to submit your paper to an online tutor.
    Instructors: Guide your students' sessions by sending a referral form with them to the tutor

FSU's writing tutors are certified by the National Tutoring Association through Crossroads of Learning.

 

Other Writing Centers

Listed below are links to select, excellent university writing centers in the United States. They include guides to all aspects of the writing process, discussions of writing in different disciplines, and help with grammar and punctuation, citing sources, and more.

 

Accessing Articles from Off-Campus locations

Accessing Articles from Off-Campus locations

You can access our research databases from home if you are a Fayetteville State University student or employee.

  • Here is the login information you will need to use to access these online resources:
    • Students:
      username = username (without the @broncos.uncfsu.edu)
      password = the same password used to login to Banner, Blackboard and email.
    • Employees:
      username = username
      password = the same password used to login to office computers.
 

Troubleshooting Tips

Things to check when you are unable to access the online databases and journal articles from Charles Chesnutt Library.

  • Ensure you are using the correct username.
  • Verify your password -  it should be the same one you use to login to other FSU portals.
  • Check your internet connection
  • Check your browser settings to ensure you are able to accept cookies
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip