There are over 40,000 books in our Ebrary eBook collection. New: Download e-books onto multiple devices. And try ebrary’s app for the Android or iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch!
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Nearly 25,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. This collection also includes older literary classics in the public domain.
- ABC- CLIO eBooks
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger. E-book collections include history & literature: Daily Life Through History, Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Authors, Historic Events of the 20th Century, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A large collection of reference E-books.
Includes books from leading academic and university press publishers.
- MIT CogNet
From MIT. CogNet provides full text of six brain and conitive science journals and the abstracts of 25 others, as well as 480 MIT Press books in full-text PDF.
Fayetteville State University's own tailored eContent resource library.
- NC Live eBooks
Browse ebooks in NC Live - Gale Virtual Reference, eBooks from EbscoHost, MYiLibrary, Learning Express and ABC-CLIO.
Access to the full text of more than 28,000 reference, scholarly, and professional books.
- ProQuest Dissertaions & Theses
Full text access to dissertations and theses.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is considered one of the best indexes for social research, but it also contains over 800 search-able full text books.
for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics - 56,000+ ebooks
- Wiley Online Library
While considered strongest in providing journal article access, Wiley Online Library also included full text (PDF) access to over 9000 books. Strong in social sciences, life sciences, humanities and physical sciences.
- LION (Literature Online)
A fully searchable digital library of over 300,000 works of English and American literature.
Coverage is from 1966 - present of journal articles and documents such as reports, handbooks, and monographs in education. ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals
- Learning Express Library
Use this resource to practice for the ASVAB, GMAT, GRE PRAXIS, SAT, ACT and many other standardized tests. Registration is required, but no personal information is demanded.