Publisher Collections
This is the "Books" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics  

Imported from Credo Reference and Chesnutt Subject guide
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2016 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/econ Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Terms and Concepts

Cover Art
Collins Dictionary of Economics - C. Pass, B. Lowes, and L. Davies
Summarizes the theoretical principles behind the science of economics and their application in such areas as competition policy, agricultural policy, fiscal policy and monetary policy.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Economics, Wiley - Jae K. Shim and Joel G. Siegel
Written by lexicographers and financial experts Jae K. Shim and Joel G. Siegel, it supplies you with everything you need to acquire a solid working knowledge more than 2,200 economics-related terms.

Cover Art
The Elgar Dictionary of Economic Quotations - Charles Robert McCann, Jr.
A compendium of quotations on subjects of interest to economists and those who are generally intrigued by the social sciences.

Cover Art
An Encyclopedia of Keynesian Economics - Thomas Cate
This authoritative and comprehensive reference work introduces the reader to the major concepts and leading contributors in the field of Keynesian economics.

Cover Art
An Encyclopedia of Macroeconomics - Brian Snowdon and Howard R. Vane
This reference source on macroeconomics embraces definitions of terms and concepts, conflicting ideological approaches and the contributions of major thinkers.

Cover Art
Guide to Economic Indicators - Norman Frumkin
Provides quick and easy access to current and reliable data on the major statistical measures of the U.S. economy as well as concise, jargon-free explanations of the meaning, use, and availability of macroeconomic indicators, including websites, recent trends, and current data.

Cover Art
Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators - F. M. O'Hara, Jr. and F. M. O'Hara, III
Designed to answer questions about the makeup, purpose, use, and availability of economic indicators in a broad sense of the term, this book includes entries on indicators, many of which are new to this edition. In addition to identifying and describing indicators, the entries show how they are calculated, where they are published, how they are used, where their values are published, and where one can find further information about them.

Cover Art
The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy - Kenneth A. Reinert and Ramkishen S. Rajan
An essential resource for anyone who needs to better understand the global economy.

 

Finance

Cover Art
A Financial History of the United States - Jerry W. Markham
Focuses on the growth and expansion of banking, securities, and insurance from the colonial period right up to the incredible growth of the stock market during the 1990s and the attack on the World Trade Center in 2001.

Cover Art
A Financial History of Modern U.S. Corporate Scandals from Enron to Reform - Jerry W. Markham
Provides context and analysis to the modern era of corporate corruption.

Cover Art
Webster's New World Finance and Investment Dictionary - Barbara J. Etzel
Clear, accessible, and cross-referenced explanations of today's most essential financial terms, including vocabulary related to accounting, finance, banks and banking, economics, investing, markets, real estate, and securities.

Cover Art
QFinance: The Ultimate Resource
Includes best practice and thought leadership articles, as well as practical guides and solutions to daily financial challenges, up-to-date country and industry data, summaries of the most popular finance titles, and, biographies of important people in the world of finance.

Cover Art
The Penguin International Dictionary of Finance - Graham Bannock and William Manser
The globalization of virtually all financial markets, the single European market and electronic technology continue to generate new terminology in the complex world of finance. Newly expanded and updated, with over four hundred new terms, this is an indispensable work of reference for everyone concerned with finance, including financial professionals, students, investors and tax-payers.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms - John Downes and Jordan Elliot Goodman
Terms related to stocks, bonds, mutual funds, banking, tax laws, and transactions in the various financial markets are presented alphabetically with descriptions. Contains a helpful list of financial abbreviations and acronyms, illustrative diagrams and charts.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Financial Engineering - John F. Marshall
A practical guide to the inside language of the world of derivative instruments and risk management.

 

Trade

Cover Art
Dictionary of Trade Policy Terms
This dictionary describes terms, expressions and events covering the history of multilateral and preferential trade negotiations since the creation of the GATT in 1947, as well as the activities of other international organizations with an interest in the rules governing global trade.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Trade From Ancient Times to the Present
The definitive reference on the history of trade in all time periods. It traces the historical and contemporary interaction of trade, commerce, and culture in fascinating detail.

 

Topics in Economics

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Public Choice - Charles K. Rowley and Friedrich Schneider
Offers a detailed and comprehensive account of the subject that deals with the intersection of economics and political science.

Cover Art
Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations - Cathal J. Nolan
Primarily focused on the rise of the Great Powers and the course of world civilizations, their formative wars and diplomatic, political and economic relations. But a serious effort is made to cover all of the smaller and less powerful regions and their local history, along with how progressive inclusion into the modern state system affected them.

Cover Art
The Handbook of Economic Sociology - Neil J. Smelser and Richard Swedberg
Focuses on international and global concerns in economic sociology, institutional analysis, the transition from socialist economies, organization and networks, and the economic sociology of the ancient world.

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Work - Paul Blyton and Jean Jenkins
Clearly and concisely explains the central ideas, debates and theories of work.

Cover Art
Poverty: An International Glossary - Paul Spicker, Sonia Alvarez Leguizamón, and David Gordon
Provides an exhaustive and authoritative guide to technical terms used in contemporary scholarly research on poverty.

Cover Art
U.S. Census 2000 State & County Statistical QuickFacts
Contains a multitude of facts about people, business and geography. Gathered over a period of ten years and compiled by experts, the census is for the first time presented here as dynamic tables.

Cover Art
The World of Child Labor: An Historical and Regional Survey - Hugh D. Hindman
Details both the current and historical state of child labor in each region of the world, focusing on its causes, consequences, and cures.

Cover Art
The A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility - Wayne Visser, Dirk Matten, Manfred Pohl, and Nick Tolhurst
A complete reference on CSR, compiled by the Institute for Corporate Cultural Affairs (the ICCA). The entries have been written by leading experts, leading global thinkers and CSR practitioners.

Cover Art
The Elgar Companion to Feminist Economics - Janice Peterson and Margaret Lewis
Comprehensive reference work introducing readers to the field of feminist economics. It addresses key concepts as well as feminist economic critiques and reconstructions of major economic theories and policy debates.

Cover Art
Historical Encyclopedia of American Labor - Robert Weir and James P. Hanlan
Serving as the ideal place for students and interested readers to begin their research, this A-Z resource covers the history of organized labor in all of its complexity, from the dawn of the industrial revolution to the post-industrial age.

Cover Art
The Cambridge Handbook of Psychology and Economic Behaviour - Alan Lewis
A valuable reference resource dedicated to improving our understanding of the economic mind and economic behaviour.

Cover Art
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology - Peter E. Earl and Simon Kemp
This major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.

Cover Art
The American Economy: A Historical Encyclopedia
A comprehensive collection of entries, essays, and primary source documents emphasizing the importance of economic policy in all aspects of life in the United States.

 

Biographies

Cover Art
Who's Who In Economics - Mark Blaug and Howard R. Vane
An extensive and authoritative guide to the most frequently cited academic economists throughout the world.

Cover Art
A Biographical Dictionary of Dissenting Economists - Philip Arestis and Malcolm Sawyer
An extensive and authoritative guide to economists both past and present, providing biographical, bibliographical and critical information on over 100 economists working in the non-neoclassical traditions broadly defined.

Cover Art
The Nobel Memorial Laureates in Economics - Howard R. Vane and Chris Mulhearn
An invaluable reference book on key figures in economics and their path-breaking insights. Encourages the reader to sample some of the Laureates' original works and gain a better understanding of the context in which new ideas were first put forward.

Cover Art
A Biographical Dictionary of Women Economists - Robert W. Dimand, Mary Ann Dimand, and Evelyn L. Forget
Includes specially commissioned articles on the lives and writings of women who made significant contributions to economics.

Cover Art
Exemplary Economists: North America
Focuses on leading economists who were born, or have spent the greater part of their lives, in America.

Cover Art
Exemplary Economists: Europe, Asia and Australasia
A selection of autobiographical essays written by significant economists whose work is generally recognized to be at the forefront of the discipline as we enter the twenty-first century.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Velappan Velappan
Contact Info
Access Services Librarian
Room # 117, First Floor
Charles W. Chesnutt Library
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
PH: 910-672-1236
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Xian Peng
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip