Publisher Collections
This is the "Publisher Collections" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics  

Imported from Credo Reference and Chesnutt Subject guide
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2016 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/econ Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Publisher Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Greenwood Guides to Business

Please note: Publisher Collections are not part of Credo General Reference collections. Your library may not have access, please check your subscription.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: Energy
A short, comprehensive guide for those who want to understand how we source and use energy, and how our leaders in business and government create—for better or worse—energy policies that affect the choices we make on a daily basis.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: Entrepreneurship
A practical overview of the entrepreneurial process—from idea generation to venture launch to enterprise growth.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: Globalization
An introduction to the primary concepts and trends in international business, trade, and investment-and why they matter to individual citizens.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: Income and Wealth
Explains the hows and whys of income distribution—why some are rich, some are poor, how income is measured, and the impact of government policies on jobs and personal wealth.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: Money
An introduction to money, credit, and financial instruments and institutions—their history and evolution, how they work, and their impact on individuals, organizations, and nations.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: The Corporation
A soup-to-nuts guide to the workings of the corporation - its pros and cons and how it has developed into the most dominant and powerful business model.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: The National Economy
An introduction to how a national economy works—covering Gross Domestic Product, supply and demand, business cycles, households, and government policy.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: The Stock Market
An introduction to the stock market—what it is, how it works, and why it plays a vital role in business and economic growth.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: Demography, Education, and the Workforce
Demography is a key item in every business or policy planner's toolbox. Demography, Education, and the Workforce shows how to use its principles to advantage.

Cover Art
Greenwood Guide to Business and Economics: Immigration
A comprehensive and practical guide to the history, economics, and contributions of immigrants, written by a former key policymaker who is now a leading researcher in the field.

 

Publisher Collection titles

Please note:  Subject Collections are not part of Credo General Reference collections. Your library may not have access, please check your subscription.

Cover Art
21st Century Management: A Reference Handbook
21st Century Management: A Reference Handbook highlights the topics, issues, questions and debates that any student obtaining a degree in the field of management must master to be effective in today’s business world. Providing authoritative insight into the key issues covered in both undergraduate and corporate coursework, this resource offers a particular emphasis on the current structure of the topic in the literature, key threads of discussion and research on the topic, and emerging trends.

Cover Art
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability: The Business of Sustainability
Contains rich analysis of how sustainability is being factored into industries across the globe, with enlightening case studies of businesses serving as agents of change.

Cover Art
Electronic Business: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications
Enhances libraries worldwide through top research compilations from over 250 international authors in the field of e-business.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
This ultimate resource recognizes the inherent unity between business ethics and business and society, that stems from their shared primary concern with value in commerce. This Encyclopedia spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World
A general, nontechnical resource for those seeking to understand the development of business as practiced in the United States and internationally. Provides overviews of topics ranging from culture shock to currency hedging, political risk, offshoring, and transnational corporations.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of E-Business Development and Management in the Global Economy
This research book is a repository for academicians, researchers, and industry practitioners to share and exchange their research ideas, theories, and practical experiences, discuss challenges and opportunities, and present tools and techniques in all aspects of e-business development and management in the digital economy.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Resources Information Systems: Challenges in e-HRM
Challenges in e-HRM rigorously analyzes key critical HR variables and defines previously undiscovered issues in the HR field. This comprehensive reference source contains articles from the world’s leading experts on the state of HRM technology.

Cover Art
The Ashgate Research Companion to Corporate Social Responsibility
Brings together a team of scholars from around the world to offer their view of the key issues in corporate social responsibility research.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Velappan Velappan
Contact Info
Access Services Librarian
Room # 117, First Floor
Charles W. Chesnutt Library
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
PH: 910-672-1236
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Xian Peng
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip