- ABC-CLIO E-Book Collection -NCLive
Over 7,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.
Choose the forth option (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) to search a large database of literature and related material with a sophisticated and easy to use search engine.
- ABI/INFORM Complete - NCLive
This Business, database features...full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology
This link "includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 32,
- Academic Search Complete
(Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1990+). Indexing and abstracts of scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more.
- Access Science
Access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology.
- Access World News
Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text newspapers. Includes local news, editorials, and sections from over 1,800 sources including the New York Times 1995-present.
- ACM Portal
Association for Computing Machinery
- African American Music Reference
- African American Poetry -NCLive
Nearly 3,000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. Indexed from 1750 to 1900.
- African American Song
African American Song is the first online resource to document the history of African American music in an online music listening service. The collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives,
"AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine is the premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics,
- Alexander Street Drama
"North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to more than 30,000 plays, over 57,000 people..."
- Alexander Street Literature
A comprehensive, cross-searchable package of collections covering literatures of place, race, and gender. Today, Alexander Street Literature features 14 collections and offers over 250,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, along with more than 5
- Alexander Street Video
Search all of Alexander Street's video offerings from one page. Coverage includes American History, Counseling & Therapy, Dance, Education, Ethnic Studies, Ethnography, Humanities, Nursing, Opera, Politics & Current Affairs and Theater.
- Ambrose Video
A database of streaming videos and documetaries on many academic subjects.
- America: History and Life
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- American Chemical Society
Access dozens of journals published by the American Chemical Society.
- American Civil War Research Database
"is the definitive online resource for researching the individuals, regiments, and battles of the American Civil War. Originally created by Historical Data Systems, Inc., the database contains indexed, searchable information on over 4 million soldiers and
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
This release contains 2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs. Each source has been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies.
- American Film Scripts
This edition of American Film Scripts Online (AFSO) contains 776 scripts by 856 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
- American History in Video
- American Institute of physics
Access some of the most prestigious and influential journals in physics and related dicsiplines
- American National Biography
The premier biographical resource for notable people in American history. Click on the "Subscribers Click Here" link in the menu at the top of the page.
- American Poetry -NCLive
(1600 - 1900). Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
A collection of the life histories of former slaves in the United States compiled through nearly 4,000 interviews with ex-slaves.
- American Song
American Song is a history database that will contain 50,000 tracks that allow people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database will include songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboy
- AMS journals
A small but influential collection of journals from the American Mathematical Society.
- ancestry library
Reseach your own family history or that of your biographical subject. Contains Records from the United States, Canada, UK, Austrailia and Germany.
- Annual Reviews Journals
"Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature...." Please note that only the checked fields- Biophysics, Physical Chemistry, Plant Biology, and Physiology are available in full text.
- Anthropological Index Online
(1970-current). Citations to publications in the field of anthropology with search engine.
- ArchiveGrid -NCLive
You will find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.
- Art & Architecture Complete
comprehensive bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 240 periodicals and 140 books, as well as selective coverage for over 50
- Art Museum Image Gallery
"The Art Museum Image Gallery is a rich digital resource of art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of distinguished museums around the world."
- Arte Publico
"The Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture….of the United States in its written form since colonial times until 1960."
- Articles First
Indexes journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
- ArtNC -NCLive
An educational resource from the North Carolina Museum of Art! This site is designed for educators, students, and anyone interested in looking at and learning from works of art. Discover how art connects to what you teach!
- Asian American Drama
This edition of Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies and more.
- Audio Drama
"...more than 300 important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation’s premiere radio theatre company."