- Gale Directory Library
An engine for searching compiling and exporting contact information contained in directories. A serious tool for researchers, grant seekers and job hunters.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A large collection of reference E-books.
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
- Gateway to Educational Materials
A resource for educators that provides access to educational materials on federal, state, university, nonprofit, and commercial internet sites.
- General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
provides full text from more than 100 periodicals dating as far back as 1995, in addition to indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals dating back to 1984.
- Gilded Age, The
Immigration and migration, racism and civil rights, labor and industry, women and universal suffrage, American Indians, and the environment are just a few of the issues that came to the fore during the Gilded Age.
- Global Development Finance (GDF)
The database covers external debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, and key debt ratios as well as average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructuring, and scheduled debt service projections.
- Go Ask Alice -NCLive
Go Ask Alice! is the health question and answer Internet resource produced by Alice! Health Promotion at Columbia University
- Government Employee Telephone Directory -NCLive
North Carolina State Employees' numbers. Also contains news and forms for state employees.
Gateway to searchable databases from the federal government. Includes the Federal Register and Congressional Record.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agricultur
- Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture
The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture is the most current and comprehensive reference resource for the visual arts of the Classical period. It features an abundance of in-depth articles on this field of enduring importance—from biographies to thematic entries on architecture, ceramics, metalwork, mosaics, painting and sculpture.
- Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts