- Harp Week
Week-to-week chronological record of world-wide events in the last half of the nineteenth century.
- Headlines Newsbank
(Current month and monthly archive). Newspaper articles.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition -NCLive
Provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition -NCLive
Provides more than 400 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 500 journals.
A Service of the National Health Information Center, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services. Hand-picked health information from A to Z; selected health topics; information about physicians, dentists, public clinics, hospitals, long term care, nursing
- Hein Online
HeinOnline, PrepSTEP-Learning Express Library, Forbes Archives, and Sports Illustrated Magazine.
- HeritageQuest -NCLive
Includes 6 major data sets including U.S. Federal Censuses, Periodical Source Index, Revolutionary War records and LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set. Useful as primary sources for history and geneology.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
The Millenium Online Edition of the Historical Statistics of the United States now contains "37,000 data series -- three times more than in the previous edition -- and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty" REQUIRES POPUP
- HIV InSite
Comprehensive, up-to-date information on HIV/AIDS treatment, prevention, and policy from the University of California San Francisco School of Medicine. Designed as a gateway to in-depth information, it provides numerous links to many authoritative sites.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 670,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 330
- Human Kinetics Journals
A small but focused online collection of journals relevent to physical education and human biomechanics in general.
- Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals from 1995, also includes indexing of a further 700, dating as far back as 1984.
- Humanities International Complete
"The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals." Plus abstracts for many others and full text records. Useful for art, literature, music and other related humanities