- Lab Tests Online -NCLive
Designed as an online primer for patients and families, "...if you are a medical professional, this site can serve as a quick reference tool or as a resource for keeping up with advances in laboratory science."
- Latin American Women Writers
Literature by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century forward to the present. Literary works, along with memoirs, letters, and essays, comprise the 100,000 pages of works in their original language.
- Latino Literature
Latino Literature contains approximately 380 plays and 67,500 pages of prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
- Learning Express Library -NCLive
Use this resource to practice for the ASVAB, GMAT, GRE PRAXIS, SAT, ACT and many other standardized tests. Registration is required, but no personal information is demanded. Includes Job Accelerator.
- Legal Information Reference Center via EBSCOhost -NCLive
- Legislative Directory -NCLive
The geography and personnel of North Carolina representation
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information.
- Lexis-Nexis Congressional Universe
CIS indexing and abstracting of congressional publications and the CIS Legislative Histories (1970-present), bill tracking and more
- Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
"provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980."
- Library Literature Full Text
(H.W. Wilson 1980- present) Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains FULL TEXT for more than 330 journals.
- Liebert Online
A database specializing in Biomedical topics, Law, Engineering and Psychology
- Literary Reference Center Plus
LRC is a comprehensive database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains detailed informat
- Literature Online (LION)
A fully searchable digital library of over 300,000 works of English and American literature.
- Literature Resource Center
The Literature Resource Center contains full-text scholarly articles from more than 300 academic journals and literary magazines the majority peer-reviewed as well as excerpts from scholarly monographs, literary correspondence and diaries. Also included a