- Mango Languages - NC Live
NewsBank Reference Maps, includes geographic, political and topograhic maps.
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. MathSciNet provides Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database.
Consumer health information including information on diseases and conditions; treatment, drugs and supplements; and health information.
- Medcom Nursing Video Collection
Watch continuing education videos on nursing courses and topics as diverse as anatomy and physiology, patient care, nursing assessment, ethics, diagnostics and other for credit and non-credit courses.
- Media Review Digest
Reviews of educational media and entertainment resources. Covers approximately 100,000 mediagraphic items. Provides comprehensive review coverage of educational media. Includes reviews of entertainment resources.
- Medline Complete
Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Medline Plus -NCLive
Contains full text quality resources on common diseases and conditions arranged under "Health Topics" as well as drug information, directories of health care providers, medical dictionaries and more.
- MedlinePlus: Drugs and Supplements -NCLive
Learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, this database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals
- Merck Manual, Home Edition -NCLive
Explains disorders, who is likely to get them, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, how they might be prevented, and how they can be treated; also provides information about prognosis.
- Mergent Intellect -NCLive
"Mergent Intellect is highly flexible and features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate new insightful business intelligence."
- Mergent Online
Mergent Online databases are the electronic version of the Mergent/Moody's Manuals. They provide access to global business and financial information for active and inactive companies in over 80 countries.
- Microcomputer Abstracts
(1989-current). Abstracts popular magazines and professional journals on micro-computing in business, education, industry, and the home.
- Middle Search Plus -NCLive
Middle Search Plus provides full text from nearly 120 general reference, health and science magazines.
- Military and Government Collection -NCLive
Military Library FullTEXT includes abstracts and indexing for nearly 400 titles providing cover to cover full text for nearly 350. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets.
- MIT Press Journals
Access consists of African Arts, A Journal of Performance and Art, and the Review of Economics and Statistics
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
- MLA International Bibliography
(1963-current). Indexes periodical articles on literature, languages, linguistics and folklore.
The Making of the Modern Economy- A very complete, full-text database of economic writing and primary sources covering the years 1450 to 1850
- Morningstar Investment Research Center -NCLive
"Comprehensive information on mutual funds and stocks."
- Music Index
The Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. Formerly The Music Index Online provided by Harmonie Park Press, this database contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of
- MyiLibrary -NCLive
E-books in the areas of Language and Literature, American History, Medicine and Social Sciences