- NASW Clinical Register
Provides a listing of clinical social workers who have met national standards for education and experience established by the NASW Competence Certification Commission on recommendation of the Committee on Clinical Social Work.
- National Atlas
More than an atlas, the NA is an interactive geospatial offering from the U.S. Geological Survey.
- National Cancer Institute -NCLive
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine -NCLive
NCCAM's mission is to define, through rigorous scientific investigation, the usefulness and safety of complementary and alternative medicine interventions and their roles in improving health and health care.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Summaries of more than 160,000 criminal justice publications including: Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research, reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
- National Institute of Mental Health -NCLive
The mission of NIMH is to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure.
- National Women's Health Information Center
This web site and toll-free call center were created to provide free, reliable health information for women everywhere.
Nature Online provides a forum for the reporting and discussion of the latest and most significant news and issues concerning all different branches of science.
- NC ECHO -NCLive
NC ECHO is a first step for users interested in exploring North Carolina's diverse collections of historic photos, documents, books, family histories, maps, and much more
- NC Health Info -NCLive
A core group of reference and research materials online in the form of full-text electronic information and indexes.
- NC LIVE Video Collection -NCLive
Online videos from PBS including Ken Burns', Masterpiece Theater, Scientific American, American Experience, and more.
- NC State Government Publications Clearinghouse
"The Clearinghouse collects, catalogs, and makes available North Carolina agency publications through a statewide depository system for print materials and through the North Carolina State Government Publications Collection for the digital."
- NC State Govt Publication (incl Health) -NCLive
The Administrative, Local, and Community Support (ALCS) section of the Division of Public Health (DPH) provides both direct and indirect services to the public and local health agencies.
- NCPedia -NCLive
NCpedia is an online encyclopedia. Its purpose is to highlight North Carolina's unique resources, people, and culture to enrich, educate, and inform. As of April 1, 2013, NCpedia included 3,469 entries and 4,187 images!
- New York Times Historical
The New York Times Historical (1851-1999) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- Newspaper Source Plus -NCLive
Provides abstracts and indexing 1995 to present for: The New York Times, Wall Street Journal (Eastern and Western editions), Christian Science Monitor (some full text) and USA Today.
- NIH Senior Health -NCLive
Welcome to NIHSeniorHealth.gov, the Web site for older adults. NIHSeniorHealth makes aging-related health information easily accessible for family members and friends seeking reliable, easy to understand online health information.
- North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories provides a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. Contains more than 100,000 pages of personal narratives, including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiog
- North American Indian Biographical Database
This fourth release of the North American Indian Biographical Database contains over 62,000 pages of text and images. Included are biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.
- North American Indian Drama
This first release of North American Indian Drama contains 93 plays by 18 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes the Native Playwrights' Newslet
- North American Indian Thought and Culture
- North American Theatre Online
North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to more than 30,000 plays, over 57,000 people, 5,4
- North American Women's Drama
This edition of North American Women's Drama contains 1,174 plays by 275 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries -NCLive
Over 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries plus 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials depicting the personal experiences of hundreds of women. Remote access coming soon. Contains materials from Colonial times to 1950.
- North Carolina Agricultural Statistics Service -NCLive
Also includes some statistics organized on economic and environmental themes
- North Carolina Curriculum -NCLive
The online home for the North Carolina Standard Course of Study
- North Carolina Driver's Manual -NCLive
Also a gateway to other NCDOT services, such as registration renewal
- North Carolina Education Directory -NCLive
"The Education Directory of North Carolina contains the phone number and address of every North Carolina public, federal or charter school and public school system." as well as other NC Education contact information
- North Carolina Encyclopedia
This encyclopedia is designed to give you an overview of the people, the government, the history, and the resources of North Carolina.
- North Carolina General Assembly -NCLive
"Use this web site as a tool to track bills, find and communicate with your State House and Senate representatives, and to follow chamber activity.."
- North Carolina Health Info website
NC Health Info offers access to web sites of local health services, providers, and programs serving residents of North Carolina.
- North Carolina Home Page
The State Library of North Carolina's World Wide Web resources focus on services the library is uniquely able to provide to support the state's libraries, our state government agencies, the business community, genealogists and the blind and physically han
- North Carolina Homepage -NCLive
- North Carolina Press Association
Various local newspapers from around the state of North Carolina
- North Carolina Public Schools Statistical Profile -NCLive
A helpful resource for quantitative education research
- North Carolina State-Adopted Textbooks Catalog
The catalog lists the textbooks currently adopted and approved by the North Carolina Board of Education for use in the state's public schools.
- North Carolina Tax Forms
Available in .pdf format
- North Carolina Teacher Academy -NCLive
Resources for teachers and prospective teachers
- North Carolina Uniform Crime Report -NCLive
The North Carolina Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program is part of a nationwide, cooperative statistical effort administered by the Federal Bureau of Investigation. While the program?s primary objective is to generate a reliable set of criminal statistic
Nursing@Ovid offers a wide and growing range of high-quality bibliographic and full-text resources from numerous premium publishers for the nursing and allied health communities - in education and training, in practice, in research and in administration.
- Nursing Reference Center
A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. This database offers staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty and hospi