- Papers First
An index of papers presented at conferences.
- PBS Video Collection
A selection of nearly 250 PBS programs, including films from award winning documentarian Ken Burns, and series such as Scientific American Frontiers, American Experience, and Frontline. These videos are available using video stream and require Adobe Flash
- Philosopher's Index
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as con
- Physical Review Letters
American Physics Society
- Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)
PROLA is The American Physical Society's Physical Review Online Archive. The complete archive consists of all of Physical Review back to 1893, all of Physical Review Letters back to 1958, and all of Reviews of Modern Physics back to 1929.
- Points of View -NCLive
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
- Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center contains more than 370 topics, each with an overview (objective background - description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument).
- Political Science Complete
"...provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product." Reference Ebooks as well.
- Population Index on the Web
Population Index is the primary reference tool to the world's population literature. It presents an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.
- PrepStep, Learning Express Library
The PrepSTEP™ platform provides the most comprehensive selection of educational resources—including tutorials, practice exams, eBooks, flashcards, and articles—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.
- Pro Con
"Controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, primarily pro-con format. ProCon.org is an independent, nonpartisan, 501(c)(3) nonprofit public charity." Their primary focus is on policy and law.
- Proceedings First
(1993+). An index of conference publications.
- Project Muse
Currently, Project MUSE offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. As one of the academic community's primary electronic journals resources, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and p
'Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 80 languages.' Account creation is free but required.
- ProQuest Accounting and Tax Database
'It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
- ProQuest Asian Business and Reference
This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.
- ProQuest Banking Information Source
This database enables you to search essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends.
- ProQuest Biology Journals
This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
- ProQuest Career and Technical Education
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles.' mostly full text.
- ProQuest Central
Search all ProQuest databases at once, from FSU and NCLive.
- ProQuest Computing
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
- ProQuest Congressional
CIS indexing and abstracting of congressional publications and the CIS Legislative Histories (1970-present), bill tracking and more
- Proquest Dissertations and Theses- Full Text
More than two million dissertation and theses from 1861 to the present, many of them full text.
- ProQuest Ebook Central
Chesnutt Library's largest single source of ebooks, Ebrary covers all major academic subjects with a concentration in the STEM areas.
- ProQuest Education Journals
Over 250 leading full text journals in education and related fields.
- ProQuest Entrepreneurship
Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats
- ProQuest Environmental Science Package
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Search the Wall Street Journal from 1889 and the New York Times from 1851. Also includes the Chicago Defender (1905-1975). To choose your historical newspaper You must click "Select multiple databases" and scroll to the bottom of the page
- Proquest National Newspapers Expanded
Contains more than 2 dozen high circulation daily papers, like the LA Times and Chicago Tribune.
- ProQuest Nursing Journals
250+ leading full-text journals in nursing and allied health.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
Over 400 journals and related publications in psychology.
- ProQuest Religion
This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.
- ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
- Proquest Resources for College Libraries (RCL)
ProQuest. Resources for College Libraries (RCL) Premier resource for academic libraries Welcome to Resources for College Libraries, the premier list of core print and electronic resources for academic libraries, featuring over 85,000 titles in 117 subjects.
- ProQuest Science Journals
With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
- ProQuest Sociology
This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
- ProQuest Telecommunications
This database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Includes info on WAP technology.
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The databas
1887-current). Indexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in psychology and behavioral sciences.
Includes MEDline and more medical resources.