- Race Relations Abstracts
Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 43,000 records, which are carefully s
"In 1979, Henry Trentman, desperately searching for an alternative to standard radio programming to fill his hours on the road, came up with the idea of listening to recordings of all the great books he couldn't find time to read..."
"REACH NC is a Web portal that enables users to search, browse and find thousands of experts and assets within North Carolina higher education and research institutions. REACH NC's expert profiles can assist people in industry, community groups and univer
- Readers' Guide Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)
"Readers’ Guide Full Text Mega™ includes indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994."
- Readers Guide Retro
Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
- Reference USA
ReferenceUSA contains detailed information about more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; 683,000 U.S. health care providers; 1 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents.
Refworks is a database that you create. After you sign up for an account, you can store the papers you site in it, then bring them into your paper in almost any format. APA, MLA, Turabian. Even formats like ASA or AMA.
- Regional Accounts Data - Local Area Personal Income -NCLive
The Bureau of Economic Analysis database on the incomes of persons and businesses is searchable by state
- Regional Business News -NCLive
Contains abstracts for 67 regional business publications, with full text for 52 of those titles.
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
RePEc is a service for finding and dowloading the latest research results in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of over 200,000 working papers, journal articles and software components.
- Research Starters - Business
"Provides business students with a solid foundation for their research and assignments, as well as overview information on topics relevant to their studies .Articles average 3,000 words, providing concise yet more in-depth content than most textbook or en
- Research Starters - Education
"Provides education students with a solid foundation for their research and assignments, as well as overview information on topics relevant to their studies....Articles average 3,000 words, providing concise yet more in-depth content than most textbook or
- Research Starters - Sociology
"Provides sociology students with a solid foundation for their research and assignments, as well as overview information on topics relevant to their studies. Articles average 3,000 words, providing concise yet more in-depth content than most textbook or e
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
"Over 540,000 records on traditional, popular and classical music, representing disciplines that include musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, sociology and others. "
- RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
Detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950....RIPM currently indexes the contents of 120 music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more.
- RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600
An international, annotated bibliography, which aims to document the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory, and libretti. It contains ...585,559 records by over 20,500 composers...
- Romantic Era Redefined
A new, genre-redefining online collection of Romantic-era literature. Scholars and students already have access to the major figures of the period, but what about the rest of the canon?