- Salud en Español -NCLive
provee un informe sobre salud basado en evidencias de fácil lectura sobre una gran variedad de enfermedades, afecciones y tratamientos.
- Sanborn Maps North Carolina -NCLive
Sanborn Maps for the state of North Carolina provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities.
- Science Direct
ScienceDirect is the unsurpassed single source for scientific, technical and medical information on the Internet. Researchers can access a critical mass of the world's STM journal titles and full-text articles
- Science Magazine
A highly respected scientific publication, which also features the ability to download the data or supporting documents of the article
- Science Now
An E-magazine of full text articles in the natural sciences that strive to be on topic and timely. RSS and Email alerts available
- Science Reference Center -NCLive
This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physic
- Science's Next Wave
Career resources and news for scientists and those considering the profession.
- Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase
Download thousands of medical illustrations, videos, interactive tools, and monographs of anatomy, physiology, embryology, surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases, conditions and other topics.
- Scifinder Scholar
Registration now required. SciFinder Scholar is today's leader in providing the most accurate and comprehensive chemical and related scientific information.
- Scifinder Registration
New Scifinder users must register with their official FSU email to access this database.
- Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period (SWRP) contains 60 volumes of Romantic Poetry, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars.
- Serials Directory -NCLive
(Indexing: current). Information includes journal price, e-mail and Internet address.
"Completely redesigned and easier than ever to create professional quality thematic maps and reports."
- Sixties, The
- Small Business Reference Center via EBSCOhost -NCLive
- Small Engine Repair Reference Center -NCLive
"Clymer repair manuals provide step-by-step procedures based upon the complete disassembly of the machine. This hands-on experience combined with extensive research results in a manual that is both detailed and user-friendly."
- Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
"...a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions" Please bring your own headphones if you use this resource in the Library
- Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
"...This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. "
- Social Theory
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
"The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 490 journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985, and is a definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine l
for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.
- State Center for Health Statistics -NCLive
Contains data and some maps concerning the health of North Carolina residents. Highlights include birth and mortality data and a small collection of NC health research papers categorized by ease of use for the general public.
- State Data Center
North Carolina economic and population statistics, county profiles.
- State Data Center -NCLive
Population data for North Carolina. Projections are available as well as current estimates.
- Statistical Universe
The world's most comprehensive access to U.S. statistical information from Congressional Information Service, Inc.
- Student Research Center -NCLive
Find age appropriate material for students in grades 1 through 12, Introduce them to using primary sources and leverage current events.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.