This is the "W" page of the "Databases_A_to_Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases_A_to_Z  

Databases_A_to_Z
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

W Print Page
  Search: 
 

W

  • Wall Street Journal Historical  
      
    The Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-1985) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • Wall Street Journal -NCLive  
      
    Indexing: 1984+, full-text: 1995+
  • WDI  
      
    Contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2000 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
  • Web of Knowledge  
      
    Includes Web of Science's coverage of the natural and social sciences and humanities. Among other content this database features 23,000 journals (including over 11,000 unique titles in Web of ScienceSM), 23,000,000 patents and 110,000 proceedings
  • Wiley  
      
    Features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.
  • Wilson Business Abstracts  
      
    (1986-current). International English-language business magazines, covering accounting, finance, management, and small business.
  • Women and Social Movements International  
      
    "Currently includes 61 document projects with 1,645 documents, and at least 21,000 pages of additional full-text documents. It includes as well book, film and website reviews."
  • Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600 - 2000
    Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. women’s history generally and at the same time make those insights accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools.
  • Women's Health -NCLive  
      
    Official gateway to the Department of Health and Human Services Office of Women's Heath. Includes information in Spanish.
  • World Almanac  
      
    The World Almanacs - fundamental reference resources.
  • World Bank Group  
      
    Time series databases from the World Bank
  • World Cat -NCLive  
      
    Union catalog of materials held in libraries world-wide. Coverage: Updated regularly.
  • World Development Indicators (WDI)  
      
    Contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2000 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
  • World Fact Book  
      
    U.S. Central Intelligence Agency. Country profiles.
  • World News Digest  
      
    Brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip