Library Departments - CatalogingCataloging Department -Procedures and GuidesCataloging Department -Cataloging ToolsCataloging Department - Training and WorkshopsCataloging Department - Staff MembersLibrary Departments - Collection DevelopmentCollection Development - Special ProjectCollection Development - Fact Sheet and StatisticsInformation Literacy Program-MEBDInformation Literacy workshopInformation Literacy Workshop Documentations
This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Charles W. Chesnutt Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Charles W. Chesnutt Library  

Contact us: (910) 672-1231
Last Updated: Apr 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/chesnuttlibrary Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Interlibrary Loan

If you cannot find the article you are looking for we can probably get it for you. Click here to find out more.

 

Digital Commons

The research and scholarly output here has been selected and deposited by university departments and centers on campus.

 

Databases

Charles W. Chesnutt Library Database Finder    

Use databases to find articles and information on a variety of subjects. 

New Database Additions:

Cabell's International Journal Directories: Information on journals for researchers and instructions for the authors on the following subject areas: Computer Science - Business Information Systems; Accounting; Educational Technology & Library Science; Economics & Finance;Management; Marketing; Educational Curriculum & Methods; Educational Psychology & Administration; Psychology & Psychiatry; Health Administration; and Nursing.

The Chronicle of Higher Education  The No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Education Week featuring daily news, commentary and analysis on policy, legislative and overall shifts and trends in the U.S. K-12 primarily and aspects of higher education.

Euromonitor returns with information on industries, economics and consumers in different countries across the globe.

Medcom Nursing Videos Collection - Watch continuing education videos on nursing courses and topics as diverse as anatomy and physiology, patient care, nursing assessment, ethics, diagnostics and other for credit and non-credit courses.  Create an account to be able to go to class on your time.

 Trial Databases Spring 2017: HeinOnline, PrepSTEP-Learning Express Library, Forbes Archives, and Sports Illustrated Magazine.  Click on the link to see these new database trials or scroll below to the Trial Databases box.  Provide feedback to Jan Whitfield, jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu or Bobby Wynn, bwynn@uncfsu.edu. Thank you.

 

Journal Finder

Journal Finder can help you locate specific journal titles and articles for your research.

 

Trial Databases

Currently there are four Trial Databases

Please take a look at them and give us your opinions.  Trial databases are under consideration for purchase, which is based on several determining factors.  A trial does not guarantee purchase.  We have other databases that are available on music, so include any comments that compare what we currently provide access to versus what we have available for trial.

You can email comments to Mr. Bobby Wynn at bwynn@uncfsu.edu, Jan Whitfield at jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu or Vera Hooks at vhooks@uncfsu.edu. 

Thank you for your time and attention.

CURRENT TRIAL DATABASES

HeinOnline - Trial Starts 01/23/2017 and Trial Ends 07/24/2017

"HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase."

PrepSTEP - Trial Starts 12/20/2016

PrepSTEPTM is a dynamic online platform that can change the lives of students through academic success and preparation for today's workplace. It is packed with powerful skill-building resources in English, math, and science-for use in self-directed study or as supplemental materials for developmental programs. Students can also build workplace skills, explore careers, prepare for occupational licensing exams, build basic computer skills, and more.

  To begin using the site, please follow these steps:  

1. Click this link: www.prepstep.com/4-year or PrepSTEP

2. Sign in to your trial account using the following User Name and Password that I've set up for you:  

Username: fsu@learnx.com

Password: password

Past Trial Databases

Forbes Archive Trial Started Monday, December 19, 2016 - Trial Ended Friday, March 3, 2017

Sports Illustrated Magazine Archive  Trial Started Monday, December 19, 2016 - Trial Ended Friday, March 3, 2017

Naxos Music Library (NML) at www.NaxosMusicLibrary.com Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online offering over 1,953,400 tracks* of Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music**. It includes the complete BIS, Chandos, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos, Ondine and selected titles of other leading independent labels, with over 1,000 albums added monthly.

IBISWorld produces and publishes over 700 US Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code - all delivered via our website. IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those forces affecting supply and demand within the industry. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance.

 

Ebsco Discovery

EBSCO Discovery Service
Limit Your Results

Search most of our databases all at the same time. Click HERE for a tutorial.

 

Need Help?

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip