Find Books and Other Material at Charles Chesnutt Library
This is the "Home" page of the "Linguistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Linguistics  

Linguistics
Last Updated: Sep 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/linguistics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Help or Research Assistance from a Librarian!

More Ways to Get Answers

Chat

 jwhitfield@uncfsu.edu
Call: (910) 672-1233
Facebook
Tweet:@charleschesnutt

Get help in person during opening hours

Regular Hours:

Monday - Thursday 7:45am - 12:00am
Friday 7:45am - 10:00pm
Saturday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday 2:00am - 11:00pm
 

FSU Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

General Purpose Databases

The following are a list of general purposes databases available at Charles Chesnutt Library:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Is a strong general purpose database that covers fields such as the social sciences, business and economics, general sciences, and humanities. Many of the articles are available in full text form.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a wide ranging database containing back files from many scholarly journals. The content in JSTOR begins with the individual journals first issue and covers up to about 3 years ago. JSTOR stands for “Journal Storage.”

MasterFile Complete (EBSCO)

Similar to Academic Search Premier, this database (created for public libraries) covers a variety of fields and also includes full-text from reference books and an image library.

EBSCO Host Easy Search

Easy Search
 

JSTOR

 

    

 

Credo Reference search box

  

Publisher and Subject Collections

Credo’s LibGuides are a great place to start when you need a jumping-off point for your library or your end user. But when your library needs deep subject coverage, you want Credo Reference Publisher and Subject Collections.

These collections feature the best reference publishers, including SAGE Reference, ABC-CLIO, Wiley-Blackwell, and more. Available for perpetual purchase or subscription, these are carefully selected sets of titles chosen for their subject relevance, reference quality and academic awards. These collections can be seamlessly added to your existing Credo Reference subscription. Learn More

      

    Interim, Associate Director for Collection Development

    Profile Image
    Jan Squire Whitfield
    Contact Info
    Room 205/Chesnutt Library
    Fayetteville State University
    1200 Murchison Road
    Fayetteville, North Carolina 28301
    Regular Hours 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip