From PubMedFrom Academic Search Complete & other EBSCOhost DatabasesFrom MedLine & PsychInfoFrom Web of KnowledgeFrom Google Scholar & other websitesFrom America History & LifeFrom Emerald Full-Text Journals
This is the "Home" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks  

Refworks is a web-based citation manager - A system that allows you to create, search and maintain your own personal citations database. These citations can then be easily inserted in research papers, and can be automatically added to bibliographies.
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2016 URL: http://libguides.uncfsu.edu/refworks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
LaTasha Jones
Contact Info
Interlibrary Loan
Reference Department (Rm. 104)
Chesnutt Library
Fayetteville State University
(910) 672-1230
ljones51@uncfsu.edu
Send Email
 
 

Refworks

What is Refworks?

RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic citation manager assisting you to organize your reseach.  You can collect, save, and organize bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, web sites and other sources that you have found during your research. It allows you to create correctly formatted bibliographies in the style of your choice.      

   This service is FREE for all Fayetteville State University students, staff and faculty and is accessible both on and off campus. To use the software, you will need to create and account at http://tinyurl.com/6n7agx8.

What that means:

Refworks allows you to...

  • Create your own personal database.
  • Import references from the library's databases.
  • Automatically format your papers & bibliographies in seconds, and creating works cited information.
  • Manage all types of research information.
  • Collaborate with your peers and colleagues.

Click on the following link of a list of RefWorks Direct Export Partners

http://www.refworks.com/content/products/direct_export.asp

 

     

    Video Tutorial for Refworks

    Footnotes For Your Papers the Easy Way!

    Refworks is a service that allows you to archive  journal articles and other resources that you found interesting and exports the footnotes, endnotes and/or bibliography in virtually any format (APA, MLA) you choose.  Click on the links below for a brief video on how to use it here at FSU.  This is a free service for all Fayetteville State University students, staff and faculty. Sign up and Login create an account at http://tinyurl.com/6n7agx8 

     

    Citing your Sources

     

    Setting Up a Refworks Account

    To sign up for a RefWorks account, visit the login page:

    Log in to your Refworks Account OR sign up for an individual account:


     

    For further assistance please watch our video tutorial video, or contact a Librarian at Charles Chesnutt Library.

     

     

    Still Confused?

    Refworks is a wonderful citation tool, but often students have questions about how to login, export citations from Chesnutt Library's databases and other information. Contact LaTasha Jones at ljones51@uncfsu.edu or at 910-672-1230 for further assistance.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip